Call us on 01394 382174  
Watch The Trailer
AVAILABLE FOR FEATURE FILMS
Swan Lake - Broadcast Live from the Royal Opera House
Tuesday 12th June 7.15pm (live) & Sunday 17th June 2pm (encore) Tickets £15 Students £12.50 (ID Req)

Tuesday 12th June  7.15

Sunday 17th June  2.00


Swan Lake has had a special role in the repertory of The Royal Ballet since 1934. This Season The Royal Ballet creates a new production with additional choreography by Artist in Residence Liam Scarlett. 

While remaining faithful to the Petipa-Ivanov text, Scarlett will bring fresh eyes to the staging of this classic ballet, in collaboration with his long-term designer John Macfarlane.

Prince Siegfried chances upon a flock of swans while out hunting. When one of the swans turns into a beautiful woman, Odette, he is enraptured. But she is under a spell that holds her captive, allowing her to regain her human form only at night. 

Swan Lake was Tchaikovsky’s first ballet score. Given its status today as arguably the best loved and most admired of all classical ballets, it is perhaps surprising that at its premiere in 1877 Swan Lake was poorly received. It is thanks to the 1895 production by Marius Petipa and Lev Ivanov that Swan Lake has become part of not only ballet consciousness but also wider popular culture. That success is secured not only by the sublime, symphonic sweep of Tchaikovsky’s score, but also by the striking choreographic contrasts between Petipa’s royal palace scenes and the lyric lakeside scenes created by Ivanov.


Full film details, credits and trailers can be found at IMDB.com


Running Time:
3 hours including 2 intervals

Book by phone on 01394 382174

Box Office Hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 8:30pm
Sun 10am - 6:30pm

Cinema Entrance Prices
Adult - £8.50
Senior/Student with ID - £7
Child (15 and under) - £6
Family Ticket - £25
(2 adults + 2 children or 1 adult + 3 children)

Please note stage shows, live streams & featured events are priced individually. Tickets for all our performances (including films) are non refundable.
 
Ghost Stories
Fri 20th April Until 26th April
Wonderstruck
Friday 27th April - Thursday 3rd May
Love, Simon
Friday 27th April - Wednesday 2nd May
Peter Rabbit
Saturday 28th April
Manon - A Live Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Thursday 3rd May Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Early Man
Saturday 5th May - Kid's Club
Macbeth - A Live Broadcast from NTL
Thursday 10th May (As Live 15 Cert)Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Leisure Seeker
Friday 11th May - Thursday 17th May
An American In Paris - Recorded Broadcast From The Dominion Theatre London (Winner of 1 Olivier Award)
Wednesday 16th May SOLD OUT & Sunday 20th May (Encore) Tickets £15 Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Dam Busters at 75: Live From the Royal Albert Hall
Thursday 17th May Tickets £12.50/Students £10 (ID Req)
The Lion King
Saturday 19th May - Kid's Club
McKellen: Playing the Part
Sunday 27th May Tickets £12.50/Students £10 (ID Req)
Honey I Shrunk the Kids
Saturday 2nd June - Kid's Club
An Ideal Husband - Broadcast Live from The Vaudeville Theatre
Tuesday 5th June - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Swan Lake - Broadcast Live from the Royal Opera House
Tuesday 12th June 7.15pm (live) & Sunday 17th June 2pm (encore) Tickets £15 Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Simon Rattle's Farewell Concert
Wednesday 20th June
Riverside Musical Theatre Company Showstoppers
Saturday 23rd June - 3pm & 7.30pm
Romeo and Juliet
Wednesday 18th July Tickets £12.50 | £10 Students (ID Req)
Andrè Rieu 2018 Maastricht Concert
Saturday 28th July & Sunday 29th July