Call us on 01394 382174  
Watch The Trailer
AVAILABLE FOR FEATURE FILMS
Western British Archaeology in the Age of Sutton Hoo
Saturday 28th April 11am

Saturday 28th April  11am


Sutton Hoo Society Basil Brown Memorial Lecture

Nancy Edwards FBA FSA FLSW, Professor of Medieval Archaeology, Bangor University, will be giving a talk on;

Western British Archaeology in the Age of Sutton Hoo

At Llangadwaladr on Anglesey is the Latin inscribed tombstone of King Cadfan of Gwynedd which commemorates him as "the wisest, most illustrious of all kings". He died around 625 and was therefore a contemporary of King Raedwald of the East Angles. This lecture will explore aspects of the archaeological evidence for Western Britain, especially Wales, during the sixth and earlier seventh centuries, a period of kingdom formation, as it was in Anglo-Saxon England. It will examine how people lived as well as the roots of Christianity in the Roman past and the rise of the Church.


Full film details, credits and trailers can be found at IMDB.com


Running Time:
TBC

Book by phone on 01394 382174

Box Office Hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 8:30pm
Sun 10am - 6:30pm

Cinema Entrance Prices
Adult - £8.50
Senior/Student with ID - £7
Child (15 and under) - £6
Family Ticket - £25
(2 adults + 2 children or 1 adult + 3 children)

Please note stage shows, live streams & featured events are priced individually. Tickets for all our performances (including films) are non refundable.
 
The Post (Nominated for 2 Oscars)
From 23rd February to 1st March 2018
Journey's End
From 23rd February to 1st March 2018
Toy Story
Saturday 24th February - Kids Club
The Greatest Showman Sing-A-Long
Tuesday 27th February & Saturday 3rd March
The Winter's Tale - Live Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Wednesday 28th February Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Fifty Shades Freed
From 2nd March to 8th March 2018
Carmen - Live Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 6th March (live) & Sunday 18th March (encore) Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Wizard of Oz
Saturday 10th March - Kids Club
My Generation - Broadcast from the BFI Southbank
Wednesday 14th March Tickets £12.50/Students £10(ID req)
Lady Windermere's Fan - Live Broadcast from The West End
Tuesday 20th March & Sunday 25th March (Encore) As Live 12A Cert Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Julius Caesar - A NTL Live Broadcast from The Bridge Theatre London
Thursday 22nd March Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Goonies
Saturday 24th March - Kids Club
Vincent Van Gogh. A New Way Of Seeing - Exhibition On Screen
Sunday 25th March Tickets £12.50/Students £10 (ID Req)
Bernstein Centenary - Broadcast Live from the ROH
Tuesday 27th March Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Early Man
TO BE CONFIRMED
Macbeth - A Live Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Wednesday 4th April Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The NeverEnding Story
Saturday 7th April - Kid's Club
Macbeth - A Live Broadcast from The RSC
Wednesday 11th April Tickets £12.50/Students £10(ID req)
Ferdinand
Saturday 21st April - Kid's Club
Manon - A Live Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Thursday 3rd May Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Early Man
Saturday 5th May - Kid's Club
Macbeth - A Live Broadcast from NTL
Thursday 10th May (As Live 15 Cert)Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
An American In Paris - Recorded Broadcast From The Dominion Theatre London
Wednesday 16th May & Sunday 20th May (Encore) Tickets £15 Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Lion King
Saturday 19th May - Kid's Club
Honey I Shrunk the Kids
Saturday 2nd June - Kid's Club
An Ideal Husband - Broadcast Live from The Vaudeville Theatre
Tuesday 5th June - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Swan Lake - Broadcast Live from the Royal Opera House
Tuesday 12th June 7.15pm (live) & Sunday 17th June 2pm (encore) Tickets £15 Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Andrè Rieu 2018 Maastricht Concert
Saturday 28th July & Sunday 29th July