Call us on 01394 382174  
Watch The Trailer
AVAILABLE FOR FEATURE FILMS
Life On The Deben - A Film by Tim Curtis
Sunday 3rd December - SOLD OUT- Friday 8th December - Sunday 10th December - SOLD OUT- Wednesday 13th December-SOLD OUT- Thursday 14th December 7.30pm SOLD OUT

Sunday 3rd December     3pm    SOLD OUT 

Friday 8th December     3pm    SOLD OUT

Sunday 10th December    6pm     SOLD OUT

Wednesday 13th December    2pm -  SOLD OUT

Thursday 14th December     7.30pm    SOLD OUT


Epic new documentary film tells the story of our river

For a river just over 25 miles long, the Deben packs a mighty punch in terms of tranquil beauty, ever changing scenery and astonishing history. Journalist John McCarthy and Woodbridge based film-maker Tim Curtis embark on a journey into the Deben's rich past, looking at its geography, environment and the influence the river has had over the people who have lived by its banks.

The film traces the entire length of the Deben, from the secret and disputed upper reaches near Debenham to the boatyards and bustle of Woodbridge down to the sea at Bawdsey and Felixstowe Ferry. Recent discoveries have shown that the river Deben was a far more significant Anglo-Saxon region than was first thought. We meet the real-life detectorists and the leading archaeologists who reveal what has been found at Rendlesham.

The film features wildlife and conservation along the river and looks at daily life past and present, including boat building, sailing, farming, fishing, milling and even smuggling.

To find out more about the film visit lifeonthedeben website


Full film details, credits and trailers can be found at IMDB.com


Running Time:
TBC

Book by phone on 01394 382174

Box Office Hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 8:30pm
Sun 10am - 6:30pm

Cinema Entrance Prices
All matinee shows (before 5.30) £6.50
All evening shows (after 5.30pm) £7.50

Please note stage shows, live streams & featured events are priced individually. Tickets for all our performances (including films) are non refundable.
 
Breathe
Friday 17th November til Thursday 23rd November
Paddington 2
Friday 24th November until Thursday 7th December
David Hockney at the Royal Academy of Arts
Sunday 26th November Tickets £12.50/Students £10 (ID Req)
A Woman Of No Importance - Live Broadcast from Vaudeville Theatre
Tuesday 28th November Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Elf
Saturday 2nd December - Kids Club
Life On The Deben - A Film by Tim Curtis
Sunday 3rd December - SOLD OUT- Friday 8th December - Sunday 10th December - SOLD OUT- Wednesday 13th December-SOLD OUT- Thursday 14th December 7.30pm SOLD OUT
The Nutcracker - live Broadcast from ROH
Live Tuesday 5 December SOLD OUT Encore Sunday 10 December 2017 SOLD OUT
A Christmas Concert ~ The Riverside 100 Musical Theatre Choir
Friday 8th & Saturday 9th December On Stage
The Death of Stalin
Monday 11th December & Tuesday 12th December
Star Wars: The Last Jedi
Thursday 14th December until Thursday 28th December
The Muppet Christmas Carol
Saturday 16th December - Kids Club
The Star
Wednesday 20th December until Thursday 28th December
Home Alone
Saturday 30th December - Kids Club
Ratatouille
Saturday 13th January - Kids Club
Rigoletto - Live Broadcast from the ROH
Tuesday 16th January Tickets £15/Students £12.50(ID req)
Cezanne - Portraits of a Life - Exhibition on Screen
Sunday 28th January Tickets £12.50/Students £10 (ID Req)
Tosca - Live Broadcast from the ROH
Wednesday 7th February Tickets £15/Students £12.50(ID req)
Twelfth Night - Live Broadcast from the RSC - **New Date**
Monday 19th February Tickets £12.50/Students £10(ID req)
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof - Recorded Broadcast from the Young Vic Theatre
Thursday 22nd February - (As Live 15 Cert) Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Winter's Tale - Live Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Wednesday 28th February Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Carmen - Live Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 6th March Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Lady Windermere's Fan - Live Broadcast from The National Theatre
Tuesday 20th March Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)