Call us on 01394 382174  
Watch The Trailer
AVAILABLE FOR FEATURE FILMS
The Nutcracker - Recorded Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 17th December - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)

Tuesday 17th December  7.15pm


Recorded in 2016, this special performance celebrated Peter Wright's 90th birthday, and will be broadcast with new features.

Clara is given an enchanted Nutcracker doll on Christmas Eve. As midnight strikes, she creeps downstairs to find a magical adventure awaiting her and her Nutcracker.

The magician Drosselmeyer transforms the drawing room for a battle between mice and toy soldiers. During the battle, Clara saves the Nutcracker's life - so breaking a magical spell that turned him from a boy to a toy - and the Mouse King is defeated. In celebration, Drosselmeyer sweeps Clara and the Nutcracker off to the Kingdom of Sweets, where they meet the Sugar Plum Fairy and take part in a wonderful display of dances. The next morning, Clara's adventures seem to have been more than just a dream.


Full film details, credits and trailers can be found at IMDB.com


Running Time:
2hrs 15mins

Book by phone on 01394 382174

Box Office Hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 8:30pm
Sun 10am - 6:30pm

Cinema Entrance Prices
Adult - £8.50
Senior/Student with ID - £7
Child (15 and under) - £6
Family Ticket - £25
(2 adults + 2 children or 1 adult + 3 children)

Please note stage shows, live streams & featured events are priced individually. Tickets for all our performances (including films) are non refundable.
 
Sometimes Always Never
Friday 12th July until Thursday 18th July
Balloon
Friday 12th July until Thursday 18th July
Barber of Seville (Il Barbiere di Siviglia) from Glyndebourne
Sunday 14th July - Recorded Broadcast from Glyndebourne - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Aladdin
Friday 19th July until Thursday 25th July
X-Men: Dark Phoenix
Friday 19th July until Wednesday 24th July
The Lehman Trilogy - Broadcast Live from the Piccadilly Theatre London
Thursday 25th July - (Tickets £15 | Students £12.50)
Toy Story 4
Friday 26th July until Thursday 1st August
Vita & Virginia
Friday 26th July until Thursday 1st August
Anna
Friday 2nd August until Thursday 8th August
Secret Life of Pets 2
Friday 2nd August until Thursday 8th August
Spider-Man: Far From Home
Friday 2nd August until Thursday 8th August
The Magic Flute (Die Zauberflöte) from Glyndebourne
Sunday 4th August - Live Broadcast from Glyndebourne - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Swan Lake Legends
Sunday 1st September - All tickets £10
The Mikado
Thursday 5th September - Tickets: £15 | £12.50 Student (ID Required)
One Man, Two Guvnors - Recorded Broadcast from the National Theatre
Thursday 26th September - (Tickets £15 | Students £12.50)
Don Giovanni - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 8th October - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Gaugin from the Nation Gallery London - Art Exhibition
Tuesday 15th October & Sunday 20th October (All Tickets £12.50)
A Midsummer Night's Dream
Thursday 17th October
Don Pasquale - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Thursday 24th October - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Leonardo: The Works - Exhibition On Screen
Sunday 3rd November - Tickets: £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
Concerto/Enigma Variations/Raymonda Act III - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 5th November - Tickets £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Hansard
Thursday 7th November
Timon of Athens
Wednesday 20th November - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Required)
Present Laughter
Thursday 28th November
Coppelia - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 10th December - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
In Search Of Beethoven - Composers Film Series
Monday 16th December - Tickets: £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
The Nutcracker - Recorded Broadcast from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 17th December - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
The Sleeping Beauty - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Thursday 16th January - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Lucian Freud: A Self Portrait - Exhibition On Screen
Sunday 19th January 2020 - Tickets £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
La Boheme - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Wednesday 29th January - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
In Search Of Mozart - Composers Film Series
Sunday 2nd February 2020 - Tickets £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
Marston & Scarlett - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 25th February - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
In Search Of Chopin - Composers Film Series
Sunday 1st March 2020 - Tickets £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
Fidelio - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 17th March - Tickets £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Swan Lake - Broadcast Live from The Royal Opera House
Wednesday 1st April - Tickets £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
In Search Of Haydn - Composers Film Series
Sunday 5th April 2020 - Tickets: £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
Easter In Art - Exhibition On Screen
Sunday 12th April 2020 - Tickets £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Tuesday 21st April - Tickets £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
The Dante Project - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Thursday 28th May - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Elektra - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Thursday 18th June - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Frida Kahlo - Exhibition On Screen
Sunday 12th July 2020 - Tickets £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
Concerto: A Beethoven Journey - Composers Film Series
Wednesday 16th December 2020 - Tickets: £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)