Call us on 01394 382174  
Watch The Trailer
AVAILABLE FOR FEATURE FILMS
Van Gogh and Japan: Exhibition on Screen
Sunday 9th June - Tickets: £12.50 | Students £10 (ID req) - discount ticket deal available

Sunday 9th June  3.00


In the exhibition on which this film is based - VAN GOGH & JAPAN at the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam - one can see the profound influence of Japan on the artist and his work. After leaving Paris for the south of France - to what he thought of as near to a kind of Japanas he could find - the productive and yet troubled years that followed must all be seen in the context of Van Gogh bending Japanese influences to his will and defining himself as a modern artist with clear Asian precursors. In this little known story of Van Gogh's art we see just how important his study of Japan was. The film travels not only to France and the Netherlands but also to Japan to further explore the remarkable heritage that so affected Van Gogh and made him the artist we known of today.

DISCOUNTED TICKET OFFER!!

If all three 'Exhibition on Screen' broadcasts are booked together you can buy them at the discounted rate of £10 per ticket!

Young Picasso, Rembrandt and Van Gogh & Japan

Speak to the Riverside staff for more details. Offer can only be deemed over a phone booking or in person at the box office.


Full film details, credits and trailers can be found at IMDB.com


Running Time:
1hr 25mins

Book by phone on 01394 382174

Box Office Hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 8:30pm
Sun 10am - 6:30pm

Cinema Entrance Prices
Adult - £8.50
Senior/Student with ID - £7
Child (15 and under) - £6
Family Ticket - £25
(2 adults + 2 children or 1 adult + 3 children)

Please note stage shows, live streams & featured events are priced individually. Tickets for all our performances (including films) are non refundable.
 
Tolkien
Friday 17th May until Thursday 23rd May
Bel Canto
Friday 17th May until Thursday 23rd May
Rocketman
Friday 24th May until Thursday 6th June
Missing Link
Friday 24th May until Thursday 30th May
Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (1954)
Friday 31st May (Silver Screen) Monday 3rd June (Dementia Friendly) All Tickets £6
The Hustle
Friday 31st May until Thursday 6th June
Pinocchio
Saturday 1st June - Kids Club
Van Gogh and Japan: Exhibition on Screen
Sunday 9th June - Tickets: £12.50 | Students £10 (ID req) - discount ticket deal available
Romeo and Juliet - broadcast live from the Royal Opera House (SOLD OUT)
Tuesday 11th June 2019 - Tickets £15 | £12.50 (ID Req)
The Lavender Hill Mob (1951)
Friday 14th June (Silver Screen) All Tickets £6
The Blues Brothers
Friday 14th June ONLY
The Biscuit Brothers
Friday 14th June ONLY
An Afternoon with Roy & Debbie Hudd
Sunday 16th June - All Tickets £10
The Pirates of Penzance - Recorded Broadcast from the English National Opera
Tuesday 18th June (Tickets £15 | Students £12.50)
The Merry Wives of Windsor - Live from the Shakespeare's Globe
Thursday 20th June - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
I Love My Mum + Q&A
Monday 24th June
Small Island - Recorded Broadcast from the National Theatre
Thursday 27th June - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Pavarotti
Saturday 13th July (Including live Q&A with director Ron Howard) All Tickets £12.50
Barber of Seville (Il Barbiere di Siviglia) from Glyndebourne
Sunday 14th July - Recorded Broadcast from Glyndebourne - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Lehman Trilogy - Broadcast Live from the Piccadilly Theatre London
Thursday 25th July - (Tickets £15 | Students £12.50)
The Magic Flute (Die Zauberflöte) from Glyndebourne
Sunday 4th August - Live Broadcast from Glyndebourne - Tickets £15 | Students £12.50 (ID Req)
One Man, Two Guvnors - Recorded Broadcast from the National Theatre
Thursday 26th September - (Tickets £15 | Students £12.50)