Call us on 01394 382174  
Watch The Trailer
AVAILABLE FOR FEATURE FILMS
The Magic Flute
Wednesday 20th September Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)

Wednesday 20th September 7.15pm


Mozart's glorious opera is brought enchantingly to life in David McVicar's production with beautiful sets by John Macfarlane.

Prince Tamino promises the Queen of the night he will rescue her daughter Pamina from the enchanter Sarastro. He begins his quest, accompanied by the bird-catcher Papageno - but all is not as it seems...

David McVicar's classic production embraces both the seriousness and comedy of Mozart's work. The audience is transported to a fantastical world of dancing animals, flying machines, and dazzling starry skies. The setting provides a wonderful backdrop for Mozart's kaleidoscope score, from the Queen of the night's coloratura fireworks to Tamino and Pamina's lyrical love duets and Papageno's hearty, folksong-like arias.

As well as being a comedy The Magic Flute is an expression of Mozart's profound spiritual beliefs: Enlightenment concerns with the search for wisdom and virtue are at the heart of this enchanting tale. Die Zauberflöte was an instant success with audiences and Mozart's supposed rival Salieri described it as an 'operone' - a great opera.


Full film details, credits and trailers can be found at IMDB.com


Running Time:
3 hours 10 mins inc 1 interval

Book by phone on 01394 382174

Box Office Hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 8:30pm
Sun 10am - 6:30pm

Cinema Entrance Prices
All matinee shows (before 5.30) £6.50
All evening shows (after 5.30pm) £7.50

Please note stage shows, live streams & featured events are priced individually. Tickets for all our performances (including films) are non refundable.
 
The Nut Job 2: Nutty By Nature
Friday 11th August to Thursday 24th August
War For The Planet of The Apes
Friday 18th to Thursday 24th August
Dunkirk
Friday 25th to Thursday 31st August
Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie
Friday 25th to Thursday 31st August
Yerma (As Live 15)
Thursday 31st August Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
The Emoji Movie
Friday 1st September to Monday 4th September
Maudie
Tuesday 5th September to Thursday 7th September
John Le Carré, An Evening with George Smiley
Thursday 7th September Tickets £12.50 | Students £10 (ID Req)
Monsters Inc
Saturday 9th September - Kids Club
Titanic
Sunday 10th September
The Magic Flute
Wednesday 20th September Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
E.T. The Extra Terrestrial
Saturday 23rd September - Kids Club
Canaletto and the Art of Venice
Sunday 1st October Tickets £12.50/Students £10 (ID Req)
La Bohème
Tuesday 3rd October Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Despicable Me 3
Saturday 7th October - Kids Club
Coriolanus
Wednesday 11th October Tickets £15/Students £12.50 (ID Req)
Hocus Pocus
Saturday 21st October - Kids Club
Alice's Adventures In Wonderland
Monday 23 October 2017
Babe
Saturday 4th November - Kids Club
Follies
Thursday 16th November
Shaun the Sheep
Saturday 18th November - Kids Club
David Hockney at the Royal Academy of Arts
Sunday 26th November Tickets £12.50/Students £10 (ID Req)
Elf
Saturday 2nd December - Kids Club
The Nutcracker
Live Tuesday 5 December Encore Sunday 10 December 2017
Young Marx (encore)
Wednesday 13th December
The Muppet Christmas Carol
Saturday 16th December - Kids Club
Home Alone
Saturday 30th December - Kids Club
Ratatouille
Saturday 13th January - Kids Club